Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chris McD's Restaurant & Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chris McD's

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Chris McD's Restaurant & Wine Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bneustel14 19 days ago

Shrimp and Crab Dip

The shrimp and crab dip is my favorite item on the entire menu! A perfect, creamy appetizer that doesn't have an over powering seafood taste. A must have when dining at Chris McD's!

Tim about 2 months ago

Grilled Beef Tenderloin Filet

Incredible steak, juicy tender cooked to perfection. Gargonzola sauce is rich creamy delicioous.

Gxg59550 2 months ago

Applewood Smoked Salmon

I have this thing where I NEVER order salmon at a restaurant anymore due to a real bad experience that led to food poisoning (at a different restaurant), I went to Chris McDs for a friend's birthday and the waitress talked me into and wow oh wow was that the best choice I've made. The applewood smoked salmon was soooo good and flavorful and well cooked. The drinks are always 🔥🔥. Might be one of the best priced seafood restaurant in town

Dynamicdale 3 months ago

Ahi Poke Napoleon

Nice seared seasoning incorporating,to include fresh tender vegetables. Ambiance and personalization from the chef. I visited many times after 91. Now live in south Carolina,and will remember this establishment forever. Thanks for the memories.

Aosborn 4 months ago

Chris McD's C.A.B. Burger

This is the most amazing burger we have ever had. Both my husband and I loved the flavors. Also we loved the fact that we could each other a different temperature and our burgers were prefect! Cannot wait to have it again.

Kgosselin25 5 months ago

8oz Beef Tenderloin Filet

My husband and I love this place. I enjoy that I can try something different every time I visit but, you can never go wrong with the filet with Gorgonzola cream sauce. The cocktails are always extremely good as well!

Mmalloy2311 5 months ago

Grilled Beef Tenderloin Filet

We love Chris McD's, absolutely our favorite restaurant. The filet is amazing but seriously try anything on the menu it will be over the top. Plus they make the best cocktails!

Catmariemueller 5 months ago

Garlic Cream Potatoes

This side item is one of my favorites of any place in town. The potatoes are perfectly cooked, the cream sauce is amazing. If you like garlic and potatoes, this is a must-have.

Shannon 5 months ago

Baked Shrimp & Crab Dip

This was definitely a wonderful start and highlight of our wedding anniversary meal, so incredibly delicious!

Saraxhklein 6 months ago

Pan Seared Jumbo Sea Scallops

Although Chris McD's is known for their amazing Certified Angus Steaks, they also have such quality seafood dishes as well. I loved the last Salmon Special, Salmon Piccata. It was savory, buttery, and cooked to perfection. Left feeling good, and not too full. Thank you Chris McDs!

Charles 6 months ago

Roasted Chicken & Fusilli Pasta

This pasta dish is amazing, the cajun cream sauce gives it the perfect amount of kick.

Kaitlyn 6 months ago

Grilled Beef Tenderloin Filet

Best Steak Ever!!!

Jeanne about 1 month ago

Grilled Beef Tenderloin Filet

UNbelievably great steak and sauce. Beats that place across the street every day! Sure hope you come back SOON!

Phyllis about 2 months ago

Garlic Cream Potatoes

So good you will take an extra order home with you

Norberg 3 months ago

12 oz. K.C. Strip Steak

The strip is awesome but really you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Service is also top notch. Overall just a fantastic local steak house.

Alexandrafjames 4 months ago

Shrimp and Crab Dip

The Shrimp and Crab dip is heavenly! You can share it as an appetizer or, if you're feeling indulgent, keep it for yourself and eat it as a meal. It's flavor is creamy and fantastic. Best dip I have ever had!

Lbeard08 5 months ago

Pepper Crusted Sliced Sirloin

This is my go-to dish, along with the house salad. Amazingly prepared, fantastic flavor, and a generous portion. Share whatever flatbread happens to be on special, and it's one of my favorite meals in town.

Jake 5 months ago

8oz Beef Tenderloin Filet

I've always had an amazing experience every time I've dine in with Chris McD's! They have the best seafood in Columbia and I also enjoy their steaks with the Gorgonzola cream sauce! I'd highly recommend Chris McD's to anyone looking for a wonderful dinner!

Pdaviddawn 5 months ago

14oz Grilled USDA (Prime) Ribeye

We are from Hannibal and were shopping in the neighborhood. At one point I was hit with the most wonderful aroma. I stopped in my tracks and announced to my husband "I know where we are having dinner"! After following our noses, we happened upon Chris McD's. Everything from the wine to dessert was wonderful! Loved the seasoning on the perfectly cooked ribeye. Great suggested wine paring. Fantastic staff.

Rachelprenger83 5 months ago

Baked Shrimp & Crab Dip

This is by far is one of the most incredible dips my husband and I have ever had!! Chris McD's is a special place for my husband and I to go on our anniversary and birthdays & this dish never changes. It's absolutely perfect just the way it is!

Shelley 6 months ago

Mini Crab Cakes with Cajun Remoulade

They have so much crab and not a lot of filling which makes them delightful.

Charles 6 months ago

London Broil

For $17 this is the best deal on the menu. The marsala demi sauce complimented the London Broil perfectly and the mushroom risotto was delicious. And there was enough for leftovers the next day.

Rihanahawk 6 months ago

8oz Beef Tenderloin Filet

Best steak in town by far. The service is excellent and the staff is always very knowledgeable. New specials daily so there's always something new!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA