Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chris McD's Restaurant & Wine Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chris McD's

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Chris McD's Restaurant & Wine Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Francheskaortiz94 5 days ago

12oz (Certified Angus Beef) Ribeye

Amazing!!!! Wish I could go again

Tricia 23 days ago

Traditional Caesar

Chris McD's is a great spot for tasty cocktails, flavorful meals, and good service. I love their Caesar salad. The homemade dressing is delicious!

Denniscarbocci about 2 months ago

8oz Beef Tenderloin Filet

Tonight was an important night for me, even though I was dining alone. Reason for that is my wife has been in the hospital here for the last three weeks. We live out of town, so I have been commuting to visit her. I have read many reviews from patrons of this restaurant. It is easy to see which customers need to pull their heads out of their .......Get real people. These are difficult times and wait times should not count. It may look like there are available tables, but without staff that doesn't matter. My meal tonight was quite possibly the best I have ever eaten. I am an accomplished cook. I learned while working at the Venice Restaurant in Brooklyn while in college at Pratt. Here is my honest review of this restaurant. First, there was an hour wait for a table. Ok. It is Saturday night. But, first come first serve at the bar worked for me. I sat immediately. The bartenders. All professional, friendly and attentive. My dinner selection was aided by the details about the choices described by the bartender. The warmed side spinach salad!was amazing. Perfectly blanched baby spinach leaves with small crumbles of blue cheese, bacon, sliced onions, and caramelized walnuts. The server happily twisted freshly cracked pepper. The main course was a Prime 8 oz beef tenderloin filet cooked medium. It was perfectly seared and seasoned. I literally weeped while eating this perfectly prepared steak. The cow "spoke" to me. I was deeply moved by this profound thought that this was the result of much effort, and sacrifice, ( on the cow's behalf). I was so impressed with the experience that I asked for a moment with the chef. Chef Chris came out and met me. I could not have praised the entire wait staff more. I have eaten at many 5 star restaurants. This place goes toe to toe from a service, food quality and taste perspective. The price was fair. Always remember to take good care of the wait staff. Thank you Chris and team.

Samantha 2 months ago

Blueberry Cheesecake

The Blueberry Cheesecake is phenomenal!! We can't wait for our next trip to Chris McD's!

Erik 2 months ago

Steak House Wedge

Best place in Columbia Missouri I eat there everyday

Pat 15 days ago

Half Dozen Grilled Gulf Oysters

These were the best oysters I have ever eaten. The flavors of the oysters with the breadcrumbs and seasoning is so mouthwatering good. Hope you keep these on the menu. This was the first time we ate at your restaurant.

Barkerak about 1 month ago

Chris McDs Warm Spinach Salad

Everything I've ever had at Chris McD's has been wonderful, but the spinach salad is a favorite. Just the right balance of flavors and textures.

Jamey about 2 months ago

Lobster Risotto

I absolutely love this dish! I am addicted to the tomato butter and risotto that is perfectly cooked every time I order this wonderful dish. I usually get the Lobster Risotto as my main course and add the fillet (rid rare of course) and have one of the best surf and turf meals around. Dam, writing this review has made my mouth water so I guess I am going back tomorrow night!

Erik 2 months ago

Half Caesar Salad

Yes the best

Phyllis 2 months ago

Stuffed Jumbo Mushroom Neptune

omG!!!!! Fantastic! Huge mushrooms stuffed with spiced cream cheese, crab & shrimp. Chris's famous butter sauce topped it off. And no matter what you order, your food always arrives piping hot!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA